George W. Bush: Only Time Will Judge My Legacy.

Rivers of Hope

Image: George W. Bush: Only Time Will Judge My Legacy
Statues of former Presidents George W. Bush and George HW Bush are seen during a tour of the George W. Bush Presidential Center in Dallas.

By Todd Beamon

Former President George W. Bush said that only time will judge his presidency – “and I’m really comfortable with that.”

“I gave it my all. I know I didn’t sell my soul. I know we dealt with some pretty tough problems. Of course, every president deals with tough problems,” Bush told Dana Perino in “Up Close with 43: President George W. Bush” airing Saturday on Fox News.

“I know we had a great team – and I know our White House was a joyful place,” Bush told Perino. “It was stressful but joyful. It was an honor to serve.”

The Fox special was taped before the George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum opened in April on the campus of Southern Methodist…

View original post 324 more words

Leave a Reply

