Black & White Friday

Gracie Binoya Photography

I shot this image in color, just like everything else that I shoot. My original intention was to leave it in color, but when I viewed the initial PP on my monitor, the greens were too much for me to handle. It was somewhat distracting.  It needed to be converted into black and white to allow the beauty of the scene to be highlighted. I like how in black and white the details and textures of the fence and boardwalk are more pronounced, and the water created a mirror-like sheen which improved the reflection.

View original post

Leave a Reply

