First Camping Trip of the Year

recipesontheriver

I love camping! Which is a little funny, since I live in a more rural area and I have a beautiful river in my front yard. It’s not like I live in an apartment in the middle of a busy city and I need to “get away”… There’s just something about sleeping under the stars (in a tent, I’m not that hardcore), cooking your supper on an open fire and visiting new places or old favorite places. Since winter technically lasts about 5 months here, that only leaves a small window to get some serious camping done.

My fiance and I try to get in at least 2-3 camping trips per summer, we’ve gotten it down to a science over the last few years. A while back I waited till the end of the season and got a great deal on an 8 man tent (ample room for the two…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

