Second half of 2013 running.

The Burning Calories Blog

I have been looking around for my next marathon. Countries, cities and dates all in the equation. So far I have done the Athens Classic (3 times), Thessaloniki, Alexander the Great Marathon a couple of months ago, Rome and Prague. Registered once for Barcelona and more recently for Rotterdam which I did not even try going there due to logistical difficulties. So choosing the right city and time of year will either make it or break it.

I want the race to be as soon as possible. I need a target to keep me going. There aren’t many events in the next months due to summer temperatures so season opens again around October. So my best bet is Athens once again in mid November.

IMG_0215

The positives making me want to do this again are:

  •  logistics are easy, too easy. I just wake up and hop on the bus to the…

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

