The Swan and the Heron…

Ouch!! My back hurts!!

Apologies… I was to have the first Royal Canal walk post ready today. I’ve done quite a bit but I just don’t have the energy to get it done for today. I’ve really been at a rather loose end since completing the walk. There’s something amiss. Yep, by evening time I’m usually exhausted and in pain. Pain all over, similar to how I felt weeks ago!

I’ve started the new job and at this point it’s taking all my energy to get through the day without letting on that I’m in a tad of bother. Imagine the consternation if I should cry off in week one! That will be fun, yes… it will be!! Why am I telling you all this? Well, my banner at the top says this is an open diary… and so you don’t think I’m just totally lazy when I give you birds again!

MR Heron and Mr Swan at the 2nd Lock, Royal Canal Ireland, early June 2013Why…

View original post 34 more words

One thought on “The Swan and the Heron…

Leave a Reply

